top of page
Search
  • akpeterson9

Work Hard and Work Harder

Unfortunately for my devoted readers, I do not have much to report for this week. I have gone to classes, gone out for a few meals with fellow students, and worked on studying for the MCAT. On Monday, I had some classes and a meeting with my tutor. On Tuesday, I was able to attend soccer practice because one of my teachers was on strike and my field trip to a churchyard was canceled. We were supposed to go to Wales on Wednesday, but our field trip for my ICE class got canceled due to the horrible weather. Because of this, I was able to go to the women's soccer game in Manchester where we barely lost 3-2. I scored a goal, but for some reason, it was not counted because I said the words "Leave it!". In England, apparently, you only get to say your name for communication in the game. Frankly, this is the dumbest rule I have been penalized for; I have never heard of being unable to speak any words but your name. Thursday and Friday were much of the same. I did my homework and then planned for some of the trips I plan to take in April. Thursday night was enjoyable as some of the international students and I had a wine night on Thursday with some snacks. Saturday I took the practice MCAT and today has just been homework again. The next week is likely to be similar in schedule.



Picture Descriptions

Left: Picture I got from Una on Monday of Us at The Louvre

Middle: Me playing Soccer

Right: Wine Night with Snacks

Studying abroad is fun, but now is the time I need to be focused and continue to study and do my schoolwork. I am getting very anxious about my exam and feeling a little left out as I am spending less time with classmates. However, I know I only have 2 weeks of this intense studying left before I get some relief.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page